South Dakota

To be an election worker in South Dakota, you must call your county auditor.

Click on your county for contact information.

Aurora Beadle Bennett BonHomme Brookings Brown Brule Buffalo Butte Campbell CharlesMix Clark Clay Codington Corson Custer Davison Day Deuel Dewey Douglas Edmunds Fall River Faulk Grant Gregory Haakon Hamlin Hand Hanson Harding Hughes Hutchinson Hyde Jackson Jerauld Jones Kingsbury Lake Lawrence Lincoln Lyman Marshall McCook McPherson Meade Mellette Miner Minnehaha Moody OglalaLakota Pennington Perkins Potter Roberts Sanborn Spink Stanley Sully Todd Tripp Turner Union Walworth Yankton Ziebach



In South Dakota, poll workers are recruited by each county. You must call your County Clerk to be a poll watcher.

Poll Worker Training Manual
Poll Watcher Guidelines

Full list of County Clerks – (PDF)

Skip to content