New York

To be an election worker in New York, click on your county.

Albany Allegany Bronx Broome Cattaraugus Cayuga Chautauqua Chemung Chenango Clinton Columbia Cortland Delaware Dutchess Erie Essex Franklin Fulton Genesee Greene Hamilton Herkimer Jefferson Kings Lewis Livingston Madison Monroe Montgomery Nassau New York Niagara Oneida Onondaga Ontario Orange Orleans Oswego Otsego Putnam Queens Rensselaer Richmond Rockland St. Lawrence Saratoga Schenectady Schoharie Schuyler Seneca Steuben Suffolk Sullivan Tioga Tompkins Ulster Warren Washington Wayne Westchester Wyoming Yates

Poll Worker Applications – New York Counties


Not all counties have specific applications. Universal Application link: 


Albany County 


  • No County-Specific Online Form
  • Two Options:


Allegany County 


Bronx County


Broome County



Cattaraugus County


  • No County-Specific Online Form
  • Contact 716.938.2400 or fill out county BOE email contact form here 

   ( OR


Cayuga County



Chautauqua County


  • No County-Specific Online Form
  • Spoke with Chelsea (Chautauqua County Board of Elections – Republican representative) who suggested linking to state BOE form. Process is the state will forward all inquiries & applications to the county in which the voter resides.
  • Must be a registered voter
  • Must be affiliated w/either Republican or Democratic Party
  • Must speak English


Chemung County



Chenango County 



Clinton County 



Columbia County


  • County-Specific Online Application:


Cortland County


  • No County-Specific Online Application 
  • Call 607.753.5031 (Republican) or 607.753.5033 (Democrat) & request to be added to the list OR
  • State BOE Online Application for Residents OUTSIDE NYC:
  • Poll Inspector Manual ONLY (NOT an application):


Delaware County


  • No County-Specific Online Application 
  • Call 607.832.5321 to register
  • County Election Flyer (Info Only; NOT an application):


Dutchess County



Erie County



Essex County



Franklin County



Fulton County



Genesee County


  • No County-Specific Online Application 
  • No mention of poll workers on website
  • Genesee Board of Elections Phone Number:  585.815.7804
  • NYS BOE Online Application:
  • Genesee County Voter Registration Form does ask if you want to become an election day worker:


Greene County



Hamilton County



Herkimer County


  • Herkimer County Board of Elections, 109 Mary Street, Ste. 1306, Herkimer, NY  13350-2920
  • Phone: Kim S Tranter (Republican) 315.867.1104; 315.867.1103 (Democrat)
  • Fax: 315.867.1106
  • Email: (Republian); (Do not know if these emails are party-specific)
  • General Phone: 315.867.1102


Jefferson County



Kings County (Brooklyn)


Lewis County


  • No County-Specific Online Application 
  • Contact Board of Elections Party Representative:
  • Alternate email listed for Democrats:


Livingston County



Madison County



Monroe County



Montgomery County



Nassau County


  • Return poll worker application to:  Nassau County Board of Elections, Attn: Inspectors Department, 240 Old County Road, 5th Floor, Mineola, NY  11501
  • Return Spanish Translator Application to: Nassau County Board of Elections, Attn: Spanish Department, 400 County Seat Drive, Mineola, NY 11501


New York County (Manhattan)


Niagra County



 Oneida County 



Onondaga County


  • Mail Completed Form To:  Onondaga County Board of Elections, Election Inspectors Department. 1000 Erie Blvd West, Syracuse, NY 13204


Ontario County



Orange County



Orleans County



Oswego County



Otsego County



Putnam County



Queens County


Rensselaer County



Rockland County



Saint Lawrence County


  • Mail Completed Form to:  80 State Highway 310, Ste 9, Canton, NY 13617


Saratoga County


  • BOE Phone:  518.885.2249


Schenectady County



Schoharie County


  • Mail completed form to:  Schoharie County Board of Elections, County Office Bldg., 384 Main Street, PO Box 99, Schoharie, NY 12157
  • OR Fax to: 518.295.8419


Schuyler County



Seneca County


NOTE: This will download the application (word doc) to your computer

  • Mail Form To: 1 DiPronio Drive, Waterloo, NY 13165
  • Contact Seneca County BOE: 315.539.1760


Steuben County


  • Mail Completed Form To:  Steuben County Board of Elections, 3 E. Pulteney Square, Bath, NY 14810


Suffolk County (Long Island)


Sullivan County


Tioga County

Also incudes a link to NYS BOE Online Application: 


Tompkins County


  • No County-Specific Online Application or PDF
  • State BOE Online Application:
  • Or contact Tompkins County Board of Elections: 128 East Buffalo Street, Ithaca, NY 14850; 607.274.5522
  • Online Email Form:


Ulster County



Warren County


  • Return Completed Application To:  Warren County Board of Elections, 1340 State Rte 9, Human Services Bldg, Floor 3, Lake George, NY 12845
  • Email:
  • Republican Commissioner:  William VanNess, 518.761.6458
  • Democrat Commissioner:  Beth McLaughlin, 518.761.6459


Washington County



Wayne County



Westchester County


  • Return Completed Form to:  Westchester County Board of Elections, 25 Quarropas Street, White Plains, NY 10601
  • Email:  Jonathan Cannella (Republican) —; Ericka Sterling (Democrat) —
  • Fax: 914.813.4402


Wyoming County



Yates County


  • Mail Completed Form To: Yates County Board of Elections, 417 Liberty Street, Penn Yan, NY 14527
  • Fax: 315.536.5523


Skip to content